Award Information

Anna-Mae Kobbe, NCAGC State Awards Chair

District Awards Chairs:
I – Shirley Nicolai
II – Lin Stauffer
III – Anne Stuntz
IV – Sharon Bauer

Award of Honor
November 1 Deadline

The Award of Honor is a National Garden Club award that any Garden Club member is eligible.  
A Book of Evidence is required and the award is sent directly to the NCAGC Awards Chair: Anna-Mae Kobbe

Criteria:  The Member Award of Honor recognizes those NGC members, whose volunteer efforts, during a period of five years, have made outstanding contribution(s) to club and community in one or more of the following areas:

Civic Development               Conservation                       Design                    Horticultural Therapy

   Horticulture                  Landscape Design              Youth Activities           All Around Excellence

For additional details please click here

NCAGC Awards List

Details found on pages 22 – 25 of 2017-2019 Directory or Click here

November 1 Deadline
Book of Evidence Required
Application Cover Sheet Required:  Click here for NCAGC

SPECIAL NOTE:  Awards 20 and 21 do not require a Book of Evidence.  
These are the Yearbook and Publication Awards that are mailed directly to the District Awards Chair and require an NCAGC Application page.

Flower Show Award Information

Please click here to see the updated information

Book of Evidence

Here are the Guidelines for putting together a Book of Evidence. 


The National Garden Clubs website has a tremendous amount of resources.  Please check out their Awards information which begins at:

NGC Awards

Click here to see a list

Click here for application

CAR Awards

Perennial Bloom Award Information : Deadline July 1 to District Director

Application and Rules                                     Certificate

Additional Awards – Click here to see a list

Click here for application